WIP Koi painting

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

This area is very light and I will use gradation to bring it into the other darker areas. I like constrast and I usually try to play contrast up in color, value, temperature, or Chroma. Becaue there is a natural wave going across the one fish I may go ahead and make this water going over the fish’s back.

One thought on “WIP Koi painting

  1. I really like the look of this unfinished painting (this is not to detract from your finished work which is also very nice). It has a nice flatness to it that lets me focus on the movement of the fish, and the space in between, rather than the fish themselves. I also appreciate you sharing your process.

Leave a Reply

