Koi 14 WIP

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Here it is after painting the two small koi on the lower right, I also put in some texture on the dark area in the middle 1/2 way up the right side. I thought it was too solid. I also painted another fish at the very top, its black, I figured the piece needed something to direct the eye back into the painting. I still think the yellow fish at the top left is too bright. I may have to grey it back a bit. Its too beautiful. I greyed down the area on the center right where the fish is swimming downward.
Something I think I will change are the orbs… the green one and the burn’t sienna colored one … I think they distract from the flowing nature of the piece.

BAck to the drawing board… or shall I say painting board.

Leave a Reply

