Koi almost finished

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Today I greyed down some of the brighter passeges. The painting is too beautiful in too many different areas. They are all fighting for the viewers atention. I did this by using compliments over certain areas and also by painting blue water over some of the fish to push them back down into the water. It would have been better to soften these edges when I painted them because it would not be a glazed look but more of a merging of the foreground and the background. Also I soften the edges around the green lillie pad thingy so it wouldn’t look so pasted on.Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

I only have three fish left to paint and I’m pretty sure one is going to be white, one will be gold and I considering making another red fish to counterbalance the Big red one at the top. I will sleep on it and tomorrow I’ll figure it out. It will be done tomorrow.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Leave a Reply

