My model for the new painting.

jason4good.jpg

This is a photo of my model for the new painting. I am going to place a
person which will be backlit coming thru some tall grass. So far all I have done is to paint the top portion of the painting a bright blue and the bottom portion, gold and brown. I then drew in the model to the mid thigh.

That’s where it is now. I have to do some research for the jeans and also figure out how to do the hair. This model has shaved his head. If I can’t find a solution for the hair I may make up some hair. I’ll have a new model this weekend perhaps he will have hair and I’ll substitute. We’ll see… I might be able to make it work. I don’t want the model to look ethnic so I’m concerned the head will make the model appear as if he is a person of color.

Leave a Reply

