Jay revisited

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

I worked on my Jay painting again, I did the background and worked on his Tattos, which he does not actually have by the way. I still need to work on his face and some of the other details.

On one shoulder he has the dragon with the tail wrapping around his arm. On the other shoulder, He has a couple of Koi and a lotus flower. I’am having some difficulty getting the lotus to meld into his arm, its a bit bright and flattens out the arm. I will have to glaze it more. Also the face needs to be more in shadow on the left side to highlight the lighter side.

Leave a Reply

