Work in progress… second pass

three big Koi

I worked on this a bit today and I like it. I think its starting to get some movement and shape. I wanted to leave some of the light colored water for contrast so I did, but I may need to do a bit more with the water. I trimmed down the fish ( you can look at the first pass it was a week or two ago) I’m working in glazes right now putting one color over another until it looks right. I put cyan over the cobalt and it gives it an intensity in chroma that the cobalt never could, We’ll see… for now it can sit for another day or two.

Leave a Reply

