work in progress

DSCF2148

I have finished one section of my work in progress and decided to post it here. I plan to finish it later this week.

I love this piece, the fish are really intertwined and this is frequently how you will see koi, they tend to swim in groups.   I’m glazing now, painting the piece in an upright position.      

The painting is  dry and I paint layer over layer to create a sense of depth and  multiple color layers changing the color and sometimes strengthen it.

This is about 18 by 33, watercolor on paper.

2 thoughts on “work in progress

Leave a Reply

