Perseverance ll

18 by 18 acrylic on wood panel.   

 

I have struggled a bit with this piece and as things would have it…. this is actually the second painting,  I started another one, on canvas….then realized my Koi were red and they were supposed to be brown and yellow or gold.  I was painting this painting for a possible commission and as part of a series.    Anyway, because my  painting style is intuitive, I have to sometimes remind myself of certain aspects I wanted to include in a piece.   Otherwise I’ll just let it happen and  I’ll forget what I’m supposed to be painting.   Usually, I just reach for what ever color I feel the piece needs at the moment.  So you can see both paintings, I’ll put the other painting up later tonight.   

One thought on “Perseverance ll

Leave a Reply

