“Koi Passage” finished?

Koi passage9

As you can see its dark and very late but I worked on this painting and I wanted to post an up date. I knew I didn’t have much to do to get it finished but just getting around to finishing it seemed like a chore. I don’t want to just paint when I’m painting these paintings, I want everything to be right. So I put off starting to paint when I know folks are coming over or  if I know I’ll be pulled away.

But you know how it is…. if you wait till the time is perfect, you’ll never finish.

I’ll get a better photo tomorrow when the out door light is good. This is a bit washed out on the top because of my strong overhead painting light.

3 thoughts on ““Koi Passage” finished?

  1. I look forward to the photo and what happens to this painting. It is just gorgeous and captures so much of the color, movement and personality. Thanks Shanti.

  2. also, I have an easel and paints and I don’t know how to use them. Sounds like a granddaughter art emergency to me.

Leave a Reply

