Work in progress…

 

Here is my new painting not as big as the last one… this one is only  12 inches by 17 inches.

 

I started out with very light colors and colors that are some what fantasy oriented, Opera, turquoise, quin gold, permanent brown  and light yellow green.  This gives me the foundation for the Koi which I pulled out from the background then I painted the one fish while the paper was still damp.  That’s it… I will wait till it dries and start again with the next layer of color and glazes.

Leave a Reply

