Dragon Fly visits ….

I love ponds and Dragon flys are one of the unusual bugs that always seem to be hanging around. Sometimes their green but the blue ones are rather beautiful. 

Isn’t it funny the way they hang out on the very tip of anything situated high over the water.

I worked on the drawing of the young boy this morning while waiting for a client at the Art league .   I’ll take a photo of it tomorrow ( in day light) so you can see the way I changed a few things.   I may start to paint on Sunday it won’t take that long to paint so I don’t want to rush the drawing till I have a better feel for the little guy’s features.  

Drawing  from life this morning (with Michelle my model), it really brings it home how much easier it is to draw from a “real figure”.  It seems that you connect with the person  and this connection somehow helps you project the image onto the paper with less effort.

Leave a Reply

